Who we are

County Ecumenical Officer

This post is currently vacant.

For further information please contact the current Chair of the Enabling Group Rev Graham Thompson (details below) 




The Enabling Group Members


The Presidents of Churches Together in Devon:



The Anglican Bishop of Exeter
Rt Rev Robert Atwell


The Roman Catholic Bishop of Plymouth
Rt Rev Mark O'Toole


The Chair of the Plymouth and Exeter District of the Methodist Church
Rev Graham Thompson


The Moderator of the South Western Synod of the United Reformed Church
Rev Ruth Whitehead


The Senior Regional Ministers of the South West Baptist Association
Rev Carl Smethurst Rev Nigel Manges and Mrs Chris Fry


The Divisional Commander                                                                                               of the Devon and Cornwall Division of the Salvation Army

Major Stephen White



 New Chair of EG


Rev Graham Thompson

Email: thompson-epworth@tinyworld.co.uk


Mr Hugh Rodway


 Baptist Ecumenical Officer

Revd Michelle Parkman


 Methodist Ecumenical Officer

Mrs Kit Harbottle


Roman Catholic Ecumenical Officer

Mrs Mary Ann James


Salvation Army Ecumenical Officer

Major Sue Camp-Richards


 United Reformed Church Ecumenical Officer

Rev Dr Thomas Bush

Email: dawvic@aol.com

 Church of England Ecumenical Officer

 The Archdeacon of Barnstaple,                                        The Venerable Mark Butchers 



Elected members

Bruce Govett


Email: bruce.govett@hotmail.co.uk